Total Assault: 50th Anniversary Collection (3LP Red, White & Blue Vinyl)

Total Assault: 50th Anniversary Collection (3LP Red, White & Blue Vinyl) cover
$115.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Total Assault: 50th Anniversary Collection (3LP Red, White & Blue Vinyl)

[ Rhino / Warner / 3 LP ]

Release Date: Friday 21 September 2018

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 4 - 7 business days.

MC5 only released three albums, but they were ferocious, adventurous, and confrontational enough to secure the group's place as one of the greatest rock 'n' roll bands ever. This year is the 50th anniversary of the recording of the band's incendiary debut, Kick Out The Jams, which was recorded live over two nights at Detroit's Grande Ballroom in October 1968.

The albums come in sleeves that faithfully re-create the original releases, including gatefolds for Kick Out The Jams and High Times. All three are housed in a hard slipcase with new art and previously unseen photographs by world renowned photographer Raeanne Rubenstein.

Singer Rob Tyner, guitarists Wayne Kramer and Fred "Sonic" Smith, bassist Michael Davis, and drummer Dennis Thompson came together as the MC5 in 1965. The band performed for several years before making its first record. The music on Total Assault shows why the MC5 is held is such high regard today with indelible tracks like "Kick Out The Jams", "Human Being Lawnmower" and "Sister Anne".

Kick Out The Jams is pressed on red vinyl, Back In The USA on white, and High Time is on blue vinyl.


Kick Out The Jams:
A1. Ramblin' Rose
A2. Kick Out The Jams
A3. Come Together
A4. Rocket Reducer No. 62 (Rama Lama Fa Fa Fa)
B1. Borderline
B2. Motor City Is Burning
B3. I Want You Right Now
B4. Starship

Back In The USA:
A1. Tutti-Frutti
A2. Tonight
A3. Teenage Lust
A4. Let Me Try
A5. Looking At You
B1. High School
B2. Call Me Animal
B3. The American Ruse
B4. Shakin' Street
B5. The Human Being Lawnmower
B6. Back In The U.S.A.

High Time:
A1. Sister Anne
A2. Baby Won't Ya
A3. Miss X
A4. Gotta Keep Lovin'
B1. Future / Now
B2. Poison
B3. Over And Over
B4. Skunk (Sonicly Speaking)

Listen to Kick Out The Jams