Merrie Land (Deluxe)

Merrie Land (Deluxe) cover
$55.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

The Good, The Bad & The Queen
Merrie Land (Deluxe)

[ ADA / CD/Book ]

Release Date: Friday 16 November 2018

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 4 - 7 business days.

The Good, The Bad & The Queen is a band comprised of Damon Albarn, Paul Simonon, Tony Allen and Simon Tong. Following an eleven-year hiatus since their eponymous debut, the four musical storytellers are back with Merrie Land.

Produced by Tony Visconti and The Good, The Bad & The Queen, Merrie Land contains 10 new songs, written during the current period in which the UK is preparing to leave the European Union, creating a reluctant goodbye letter, a series of observations and reflections on Britishness in 2018.

Deluxe CD: 56-page A4 hardback book containing CD, sheet music, lyrics and artwork.


1. Introduction
2. Merrie Land
3. Gun to the Head
4. Nineteen Seventeen
5. The Great Fire
6. Lady Boston
7. Drifters & Trawlers
8. The Truce of Twilight
9. Ribbons
10. The Last Man to Leave
11. The Poison Tree