Sings For The King

Sings For The King cover
$25.00 Out of Stock
2-6 weeks
add to cart more by this artist

Glen Campbell
Sings For The King

[ Universal Music / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 30 November 2018

This item is currently out of stock. We expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 4 weeks from when you place your order.

The lost album from Glen Campbell, Sings For The King contains eighteen recently unearthed and restored studio recordings from 1965-1967 that cast new light on the influence that Campbell had on America's greatest rock and roll star, Elvis Presley. Before Glen Campbell's breakthrough single, "Gentle On My Mind," Campbell was recording songs for legendary songwriter, Ben Weisman, who wrote an unmatched 57 songs recorded by Elvis Presley. Campbell had an uncanny knack for singing in Elvis Presley's key, and thirteen of these tracks went on to be recorded and released by Presley. The collection highlights Campbell's incredible musicianship and contains "We Call On Him," a previously unreleased duet fused from the vocals of Presley and Campbell.


1. We Call On Him (A Duet With Elvis Presley)
2. Easy Come, Easy Go
3. Any Old Time
4. Anyone Can Play
5. I Got Love
6. I'll Never Know
7. All I Needed Was The Rain
8. How Can You Lose What You Never Had
9. Spinout
10. Magic Fire
11. I'll Be Back
12. Love On The Rocks
13. Stay Away, Joe
14. Cross My Heart And Hope To Die
15. Clambake
16. There Is So Much World To See
17. Do The Clam
18. Restless

Listen to Any Old Time