Waiting For The Sun (50th Anniversary)

Waiting For The Sun (50th Anniversary) cover
$45.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

The Doors
Waiting For The Sun (50th Anniversary)

[ Rhino / LP ]

Release Date: Friday 11 January 2019

This collection features a new version of the album's original stereo mix on both CD and 180g vinyl, which has been newly remastered from the original master tapes by Bruce Botnick, the Doors' long-time engineer/mixer.

The CD set also includes a second disc of 14 completely unreleased tracks; nine recently discovered "rough mixes" from the album recording sessions and five live songs from a 1968 Copenhagen show.


A1. Hello, I Love You (Remastered)
A2. Love Street (Remastered)
A3. Not To Touch The Earth (Remastered)
A4. Summer's Almost Gone (Remastered)
A5. Wintertime Love (Remastered)
A6. The Unknown Soldier (Remastered)
B1. Spanish Caravan (Remastered)
B2. My Wild Love (Remastered)
B3. We Could Be So Good Together (Remastered) B4. Yes, The River Knows (Remastered)
B5. Five To One (Remastered)