Nobody Told Me

Nobody Told Me cover
$28.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

John Mayall
Nobody Told Me

[ Forty Below Records / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 22 February 2019

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 4 - 7 business days.

'Nobody Told Me', the new studio album from Blues Hall of Fame member, John Mayall, boasts an impressive and diverse list of guest guitarists, all personal favorites of Mayall's including Todd Rundgren, Little Steven Van Zandt of The E Street Band, Alex Lifeson from Rush, Joe Bonamassa, Larry McCray and Carolyn Wonderland who will be joining the band on tour.

Also on hand are Mayall's dynamic Chicago rhythm section of Greg Rzab on bass guitar and Jay Davenport on drums, along with Billy Watts (Lucinda Williams) on rhythm guitar and Mayall's regular horn section, moonlighting from their day job in The Late Show with Conan O'Brien's hou­se band.

The album was produced by Mayall and Forty Below Records founder Eric Corne at The Foo Fighters' Studio 606 on the same legendary Sound City Neve console his one-time proteges from Fleetwood Mac used to record the best-selling Rumors album.


What Have I Done Wrong (featuring Joe Bonamassa)
The Moon Is Full (featuring Larry McCray)
Evil And Here To Stay (featuring Alex Lifeson)
That's What Love Will Make You Do (featuring Todd Rundgren)
Distant Lonesome Train (featuring Carolyn Wonderland)
Delta Hurricane (featuring Joe Bonamassa)
The Hurt Inside (featuring Larry McCray)
It's So Tough (featuring Steven Van Zandt)
Like It Like You Do (featuring Carolyn Wonderland)
Nobody Told Me (featuring Carolyn Wonderland)