Come What May (LP)

Come What May (LP) cover
$45.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

Joshua Redman Quartet
Come What May (LP)

[ Nonesuch / LP ]

Release Date: Friday 29 March 2019

This is the first recording in almost two decades for this group of musicians: the recently Grammy-nominated saxophonist and his longtime friends and colleagues pianist Aaron Goldberg, bassist Reuben Rogers, and drummer Gregory Hutchinson. Previous releases were Beyond (2000) and Passage of Time (2001). The Quartet, which has toured internationally over the last several years, recorded seven Redman tunes for Come What May.

The Guardian has called Redman "one of the 21st century's finest jazz improvisers," and the Boston Globe said of the group's recent Newport Jazz Festival performance, "There was tenor Joshua Redman with his quartet, showing how to build excitement and get the crowd screaming without pressing or compromising his art."


A1 Circle Of Life 6:55
A2 I'll Go Mine 7:14
A3 Come What May 6:46
B1 How We Do 3:31
B2 DGAF 4:47
B3 Stagger Bear 6:02
B4 Vast 7:48