The Atlantic Ocean (LP)

The Atlantic Ocean (LP) cover
$30.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

Richard Swift
The Atlantic Ocean (LP)

[ Secretly Canadian / LP ]

Release Date: Friday 5 April 2019

The Atlantic Ocean continues Swift's tradition of defying musical categorization while showcasing his signature wry, whimsical style.

Title-track "The Atlantic Ocean" opens the album with bouncy synth-powered pop while orchestra swells blend with electric guitar solos on "The First Time." Ragtime horns parade on "Bat Coma Motown" and single "Lady Luck" brings the album to a close with Swift's signature croon hearkening serious 60s soul. With a balanced mix of dry, minimal rock and roll, and futuristic synthesizer stabs, Swift himself refers to the album's sound as "Prince sitting in on John Lennon's Plastic Ono sessions".


A1. The Atlantic Ocean
A2. The Original Thought
A3. Ballad Of Old What's His Name
A4. R.I.P.
A5. Already Gone
A6. Hallelujah, Goodnight
B1. The First Time
B2. Bat Coma Motown
B3. The End Of An Age
B4. Song For Milton Feher
B5. Lady Luck