Hasta El Cielo (Con Todo El Mundo in Dub)

Hasta El Cielo (Con Todo El Mundo in Dub) cover
$28.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Hasta El Cielo (Con Todo El Mundo in Dub)

[ Night Time Stories / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 12 July 2019

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 4 - 7 business days.

'Hasta El Cielo' is the band's glorious dub version of their second album 'Con Todo El Mundo'. The full album has been processed anew along with two bonus dubs by renowned Jamaican producer Scientist.

The band's exotic, spacious, psychedelic funk aligns with the dub treatment particularly well.

"For us, Dub has always felt like a prayer. Spacious, meditative, able to transport the listener to another realm. The first dub albums we listened to were records mixed by Scientist featuring the music of the Roots Radics. Laura Lee learned to play bass by listening to Scientist Wins the World Cup. His unique mixing style, with the emphasis on space and texture, creates the feeling of frozen time; it was hugely influential to us as a band. To be able to work alongside Scientist, a legend in the history of dub, is an honor. This is our dub version of Con Todo El Mundo."

- Khruangbin


1. With All The World
2. Sisters & Brothers
3. Mary Always
4. Four of Five
5. How I Love
6. Sunny's Vision
7. A La Sala
8. The Red Book
9. Order of Operations
10. Hasta El Cielo

11. Rules - Scientist Dub
12. Cómo Te Quiero - Scientist Dub

Listen to Mary Always