Basic Love (Limited Edition Pink Vinyl LP)

Basic Love (Limited Edition Pink Vinyl LP) cover
$56.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

Jade Imagine
Basic Love (Limited Edition Pink Vinyl LP)

[ Milk / LP ]

Release Date: Friday 2 August 2019

A powerful exploration of the simple vs. the abstract, the album Basic Love is an existential ride that shimmers through its playful pop-tones and stripped back nature. Emotionally dictated by the wit and noir of Jade McInally and propelled by a band that seamlessly fuses together elements of synthwave and art-rock, this album is an impressive culmination of jade imagine's signature style of bleak pop and contemplative new-wave.

With a recording line-up composed of Liam "Snowy" Halliwell (The Ocean Party, Ciggie Witch) on bass, producer/guitarist Tim Harvey (Emma Louise, Real Feelings) and James Harvey (Teeth and Tongue) on drums, Basic Love has a truly dynamic essence. Each member plays a role which tightly considers each sun-filled texture against the bleak nature of Jade's poetic observations.

Limited edition pink coloured vinyl.


A1. Gonna Do Nothing
A2. The News
A3. Big Old House
A4. Remote Control
A5. I'll Take You There
B1. The Weekend
B2. Cut Me Off
B3. Past Life
B4. Get Out Of Your Head
B5. Don't Say It's Over

The News