Echo In The Canyon (LP)

Echo In The Canyon (LP) cover
$45.00 In Stock add to cart

Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Echo In The Canyon (LP)

[ BMG / ADA / LP ]

Release Date: Friday 9 August 2019

Echo In The Canyon celebrates the explosion of popular music that came out of LA's Laurel Canyon in the mid-60s as folk went electric and The Byrds, The Beach Boys, Buffalo Springfield and The Mamas and the Papas gave birth to the California Sound. It was a moment (1965 to 1967) when bands came to LA to emulate The Beatles and Laurel Canyon emerged as a hotbed of creativity and collaboration for a new generation of musicians who would soon put an indelible stamp on the history of American popular music.

The film explores the beginnings of the Laurel Canyon music scene. Jakob Dylan uncovers never-before-heard personal details behind the bands and their songs and how that music continues to inspire today. Echo in the Canyon contains candid conversations and performances with Brian Wilson, Ringo Starr, Michelle Phillips, Eric Clapton, Stephen Stills, David Crosby, Graham Nash, Roger McGuinn and Jackson Browne as well as contemporary musicians they influenced such as Tom Petty (in his very last film interview), Beck, Fiona Apple, Cat Power, Regina Spektor and Norah Jones.

The soundtrack features new studio recordings of timeless songs by The Byrds, The Mamas & The Papas and more, as interpreted by artists from the film including Jakob Dylan, Fiona Apple, Beck, Jade Castrinos, Cat Power, Eric Clapton, Norah Jones, Regina Spektor, Stephen Stills, and Neil Young, plus songs exclusive to the soundtrack including a special performance of the Monkees' classic "She" with Josh Homme.


A1. Go Where You Wanna Go (feat. Jakob Dylan & Jade Castrinos)
A2. The Bells of Rhymney (feat. Jakob Dylan & Beck)
A3. You Showed Me (feat. Jakob Dylan & Cat Power)
A4. She (feat. Jakob Dylan & Josh Homme)
A5. In My Room (feat. Jakob Dylan & Fiona Apple)
A6. Goin' Back (feat. Jakob Dylan & Beck)
A7. Never My Love (feat. Jakob Dylan & Norah Jones) B1. It Won't Be Wrong (feat. Jakob Dylan & Fiona Apple)
B2. No Matter What You Do (feat. Jakob Dylan & Regina Spektor)
B3. Questions (feat. Jakob Dylan & Eric Clapton)
B4. I Just Wasn't Made For These Times (feat. Jakob Dylan & Neil Young)
B5. Expecting To Fly (feat. Jakob Dylan & Regina Spektor)
B6. What's Happening (feat. Jakob Dylan)