This Is Not A Safe Place

This Is Not A Safe Place cover
$63.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

This Is Not A Safe Place

[ Wichita Recordings / 2 LP ]

Release Date: Friday 16 August 2019

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 4 - 7 business days.

Ride return with the 6th studio album of their career and their second since reforming in 2014 and signing to Wichita.

As with their previous album, Weather Diaries, Erol Alkan was in the producer's chair, and Alan Moulder (with Caesar Edmunds) took care of the mixing (making this the fourth Ride album he has worked on). Gathering influences from sources such as the Jean Michel Basquiat exhibition at the Barbican, and the post punk sound of The Fall and Sonic Youth, Ride have made an album which contains echoes of their earliest days as a band, while bringing these elements into 201


A1. R.I.D.E.
A2. Future Love
A3. Repetition
B1. Kill Switch
B2. Clouds of Saint Marie
B3. Eternal Recurrence
C1. 15 Minutes
C2. Jump Jet
C3. Dial Up
D1. End Game
D2. Shadows Behind the Sun
D3. In This Room

Future Love