Lost Girls

Lost Girls cover
$28.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

Bat For Lashes
Lost Girls

[ Bat For Lashes / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 6 September 2019

Lost Girls is another brilliant full-length in Khan's incredible, acclaimed discography, mixing sounds she's always loved - heavy bass lines, synth arpeggios, Iranian pop beats, cascading choruses - with some of her finest songwriting to date. It's an album full of romance, an homage to Los Angeles, to being a kid in the 80's, to films that touched and changed her life.

Over the course of four award-winning, critically acclaimed albums, Natasha Khan has embarked on a singular artistic course, laying out a dense and dreamlike ecosystem of gorgeous melodies, infectious choruses and romantic lyricism infused with a timeless magic realism. Classic singles such as "What's A Girl To Do?", "Laura" and "Daniel" cemented what exactly set Bat for Lashes apart from others ostensibly of her ilk - peerless music which was diverse, cinematic and touched with a pop curiosity.


1. Kids In The Dark
2. The Hunger
3. Feel For You
4. Desert Man
5. Jasmine
6. Vampires
7. So Good
8. Safe Tonight
9. Peach Sky
10. Mountains

The Hunger