Anak Ko

Anak Ko cover
$28.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

Jay Som
Anak Ko

[ Pod / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 13 September 2019

Melina Duterte is a master of voice: Hers are dream pop songs that hint at a universe of her own creation. Recording as Jay Som since 2015, Duterte's world of shy, swirling intimacies always contains a disarming ease, a sky-bent sparkle and a grounding indie-rock humility.

Inspired by the lush, poppy sounds of 80s bands such as Prefab Sprout, the Cure, and Cocteau Twins, as well as the ecstatic guitar work of contemporary Vancouver band Weed, Anak Ko sounds dazzlingly tactile and firmly present. The result is a refreshingly precise sound.


1. Casey's Groove
2. Laid In Gold
3. Better Than Stoned
4. Unfamiliar Sun
5. Dance Through It
6. Lookout Low
7. Ferry Song
8. Under A Smile
9. Oh Mama
10. Sunken II