Ma (LP)

Ma (LP) cover
$50.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

Devendra Banhart
Ma (LP)

[ Nonesuch / Warner / LP ]

Release Date: Friday 13 September 2019

Ma is Banhart's first album since 2016's Ape in Pink Marble.

Ma, bursting with tender, autobiographical vignettes, displays a shift from the sonic experimentation of his previous albums to an intricate, captivating story-telling and emotional intimacy.

Banhart favours organic sounds to accompany his voice and guitar, the arrangements bolstered by strings, woodwinds, brass, and keyboards.


A1. Is This Nice?
A2. Kantori Ongaku
A3. Ami
A4. Memorial
A5. Carolina
A6. Now All Gone
B1. Love Song
B2. Abre Las Manos
B3. Taking a Page
B4. October 12
B5. My Boyfriend's in the Band
B6. The Lost Coast
B7. Will I See You Tonight? (feat. Vashti Bunyan)

Kantori Ongaku