¡Spangled! (LP)

¡Spangled! (LP) cover
$30.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

Gaby Moreno And Van Dyke Parks
¡Spangled! (LP)

[ Nonesuch / Warner / LP ]

Release Date: Friday 4 October 2019

¡Spangled! is a collaboration between Guatemalan-born singer-songwriter Gaby Moreno and American musician, songwriter, arranger, and producer Van Dyke Parks.

The ten-song set celebrates the migration of song across the Americas and spans more than a century, including a bolero from Panama, a bossa nova from Brazil, and an elegiac ballad from the Southwest United States - Ry Cooder, John Hiatt, and Jim Dickinson's "Across the Borderline", performed with Cooder and Jackson Browne.

The album also includes one of Moreno's own songs as well as the previously released track "The Immigrants" by Trinidadian songwriter David Rudder.


1. Across the Borderline (feat. Jackson Browne)
2. Alma Llanera
3. The Immigrants
4. Historia de un Amor
5. Nube Gris
6. I'll Take a Tango
7. Esperando Na Janela
8. El Sombrerón (Revisited)
9. O, Cantador
10. Espérame en el Cielo

Across the Borderline