Rumba Argelina (LP)

Rumba Argelina (LP) cover
$47.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

Radio Tarifa
Rumba Argelina (LP)

[ BMG / ADA / 2 LP ]

Release Date: Friday 4 October 2019

Radio Tarifa's classic breakthrough debut album 'Rumba Argelina', originally released on World Circuit in 1996, is regarded as a world fusion classic.

Founded in the early 90's, Radio Tarifa combined Flamenco, Arab-Andalusian music, Arabian music, Moorish music and other influences from the Mediterranean and the Caribbean. The band's name is taken from Cape Tarifa, the southernmost tip of Spain and closest European point to Africa, where the local radio station receives sounds from across the straits. An irresistible fusion of exotic melodies, it kicks in with the pattering of percussion and drums, undulating pipes and funky guitars, before the smoky flamenco-esque rumba voice of Escoriza grabs you.

The album has been remastered specially for this first ever LP release.


1. Rumba Argelina (2019 Remaster)
2. Oye China (2019 Remaster)
3. Lamma Bada (2019 Remaster)
4. Mañana (2019 Remaster)
5. La Canal (2019 Remaster)
6. El Baile de la Bola (2019 Remaster)
7. Soledad (2019 Remaster)
8. La Mosca (2019 Remaster)
9. Tangos del Agujero (2019 Remaster)
10. Nu Alrest (2019 Remaster)
11. La Pastora (2019 Remaster)
12. Ronda de Sanabria (2019 Remaster)
13. Bulerias Turcas (2019 Remaster)
14. Nina (2019 Remaster)

Rumba Argelina (2019 Remaster)