Colorado (LP & 7")

Colorado (LP & 7") cover
$95.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

Neil Young & Crazy Horse
Colorado (LP & 7")

[ Reprise / Warner / 2 LP ]

Release Date: Friday 25 October 2019

Colorado is the first new Neil Young with Crazy Horse album since 2012's Psychedelic Pill and features 10 new Neil Young compositions.

It includes several songs that Neil has been playing live in the past few months (eg: "Rainbow of Colors", "Green Is Blue" and "Milky Way"), and the epic 13+ minute track "She Showed Me Love".

The vinyl version of the album comes with a bonus 7" single, featuring an album outtake "Truth Kills". The 7" also includes a live, solo version of "Rainbow of Colors" from Portland, OR, on May 17, 2019 - the first time Neil ever performed this song live.

This incarnation of Crazy Horse is Neil Young on vocals, guitar, piano, harmonica and vibes, Billy Talbot on bass, Ralph Molina on drums and features the return of Nils Lofgren on guitar and piano, almost 50 years since he last appeared on a Crazy Horse album (1971).

The album is produced by Neil Young and John Hanlon and was recorded in Colorado in April & May 2019.


A1. Think Of Me
A2. She Showed Me Love
B1. Olden Days
B2. Help Me Lose My Mind
B3. Green Is Blue
B4. Shut It Down
C1. Milky Way
C2. Eternity
C3. Rainbow Of Colors (studio version)
C4. I Do
D1. Etched artwork

Bonus 7" Single:
A. Rainbow Of Colors (solo, live in Portland, OR May 17, 2019)
B. Truth Kills (Neil Young with Crazy Horse - studio)

Milky Way