Quarter Century Classix

Quarter Century Classix cover
$28.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

Ben Lee
Quarter Century Classix

[ New West / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 22 November 2019

This 13-song set was produced by Ben Lee and features his interpretations of early '90s indie rock favourites by Sonic Youth, Fugazi, Pavement, The Breeders, Superchunk, Built To Spill, Archers of Loaf, Daniel Johnston, Dinosaur Jr., Guided By Voices, Sebadoh, Smudge, and Beat Happening.

Lee's main collaborator on Quarter Century Classix was the innovative electronic artist Julianna Barwick and the album also features appearances by the punk rock icon Mike Watt of the Minutemen & Firehose, William Tyler, Petra Haden of that dog. & The Haden Triplets, Maria Taylor of Azure Ray, the harpist Mary Lattimore, and drummer Joey Waronker.


1. Web In Front (Archers of Loaf)
2. Blueprint (Fugazi)
3. Divine Hammer (The Breeders)
4. Car (Built To Spill)
5. Sugar Kane (Sonic Youth)
6. Get Me (Dinosaur Jr.)
7. In The Mouth A Desert (Pavement)
8. Goldheart Mountain Top Queen Directory (Guided By Voices)
9. Speeding Motorcycle (Daniel Johnston)
10. Brand New Love (Sebadoh)
11. Ingrown (Smudge)
12. My Noise (Superchunk)
13. Godsend (Beat Happening)

Sugar Kane