40 The Best Of 1979-2019 (LP)

40 The Best Of 1979-2019 (LP) cover
$65.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Simple Minds
40 The Best Of 1979-2019 (LP)

[ Universal Music / 2 LP ]

Release Date: Friday 22 November 2019

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 4 - 7 business days.

2019 marks 40 years of the Scottish band Simple Minds existence and to celebrate that UMC are proud to announce a new compilation album that covers all 40 years of the bands recorded output including a new song For One Night Only that makes its first appearance here. Formed in the seventies Simple Minds have become one of the most successful bands ever to come from Scotland selling over 60 million records worldwide and chalking up twenty studio albums and numerous top 10 singles the band are truly global. 40: The Best Of - 1979 - 2019 is a newly complied anthology that covers the bands career from the very beginning to present day, it has been compiled in conjunction with the band and presents the very best of the bands extensive catalogue. The album was remastered at the world-famous Abbey Road studios and have new art by long-time collaborator Stuart Crouch which represents the 40 years.


1. Waterfront - Edit
2. Love Song - Edit
3. I Travel - Edit
4. Glittering Prize - Edit
5. Sense of Discovery - Edit
6. Someone Somewhere (In Summertime) - Edit
7. See the Lights - 7" Version
8. Belfast Child - Edit
9. Promised You A Miracle - Edit
10. Honest Town - Radio Edit
11. Don't You (Forget About Me) - Album Version
12. Chelsea Girl - Edit
13. Hypnotised - TLA Edit
14. Stars Will Lead the Way - Single Version
15. For One Night Only - New Track
16. Sanctify Yourself - Edit
17. Mandela Day - Edit
18. Alive and Kicking - Edit