Miss Anthropocene

Miss Anthropocene cover
$25.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

Miss Anthropocene

[ 4AD / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 21 February 2020

"Miss Anthropocene thrills when it reveals a refined, linear evolution of Grimes' long-standing interest in rave nostalgia and alluring pop music from around the world." - Pitchfork

"Grimes doesn't make her songs depend on the words. The nervous energy, dread, anxiety, death wish and poppy nihilism are also in the sound of her music. Throughout "Miss Anthropocene," personal and societal disasters seem imminent." - NY Times


1. So Heavy I Fell Through the Earth
2. Darkseid (with 潘PAN)
3. Delete Forever
4. Violence (with i_o)
5. 4ÆM
6. New Gods
7. My Name is Dark
8. You'll miss me when I'm not around
9. Before the fever

My Name Is Dark