Before The Beginning Vol 1: Live 1968 (Triple LP)

Before The Beginning Vol 1: Live 1968 (Triple LP) cover
$100.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Fleetwood Mac
Before The Beginning Vol 1: Live 1968 (Triple LP)

[ Sony / 3 LP ]

Release Date: Friday 18 October 2019

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 5 business days.

Live archive release. Live recordings from 1968 and 1970 have recently been discovered of Peter Green's Fleetwood Mac. Not much is known about the live recordings. Discovered unlabelled and by pure luck in the US, their era has been authenticated by experts of the bands blues origins. Fleetwood Mac has given their full approval for the release of these tapes.

Peter Green's Fleetwood Mac had a short but hugely prolific career, with the 1968 recording being at the early stages of the band, and the 1970 recording (to be released as 'Vol 2' at a later date) in contrast, one of their final shows before Peter left the band. The recordings were discovered in incredibly good condition considering they have been untouched for over 40 years, they have been restored and provide a vital insight into the very earliest incarnation of one of the world's biggest bands.


LP 1
Side A:
1. Madison Blues (Version 1) (Live) (Remastered)
2.Something Inside of Me (Live) (Remastered)
3.The Woman That I Love (Live) (Remastered)

Side B:
1. Worried Dream (Live) (Remastered)
2. Dust My Blues (Live) (Remastered)
3. Got To Move (Live) (Remastered)

LP 2
Side A:
1. Trying So Hard To Forget (Live) (Remastered)
2. Instrumental (Live) (Remastered)
3. Have You Ever Loved A Woman (Live) (Remastered)

Side B:
1. Lazy Poker Blues (Live) (Remastered)
2. Stop Messing 'Round (Live) (Remastered)
3. I Loved Another Woman (Live) (Remastered)
4. I Believe My Time Ain't Long (Version 1) (Live) (Remastered)

LP 3
Side A:
1. Sun Is Shining (Live) (Remastered)
2. Long Tall Sally (Live) (Remastered)
3. Willie and the Hand Jive (Live) (Remastered)
4. I Need Your Love So Bad (Live) (Remastered)

Side B:
1. I Believe My Time Ain't Long (Version 2) (Live) (Remastered)
2. Shake Your Money Maker (Live) (Remastered)