Sleepyhead cover
$28.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist


[ Warner / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 27 March 2020

Sleepyhead is Cavetown's major-label debut album.

Recorded, produced, mixed and mastered by himself in the bedroom of his new London apartment (some things never change), the 11-song collection is set to prove to the world why Robin Skinner has become not just a cornerstone of the bedroom pop community, but a torchbearer for the next generation of his genre.

By focusing less on the more imperceptible aspects of his productions, Skinner's distilled his energy on Sleepyhead into what really moves fans: the songs themselves, occasionally light-hearted, largely poignant - but always authentically him. The album is awash in ambient indie-rock nuance, creaking acoustic guitars and Skinner's poetic lyricism, all steadied by his tranquil melodies and reassuring timbre.


1. Sweet Tooth
2. For You
3. Telescope
4. Feb 14
5. Pyjama Pants
6. Trying
7. Things That Make It Warm
8. Snail (feat. Chloe Moriondo)
9. Wishing Well - By Cavetown & Drew Monson
10. I Miss My Mum
11. Empty Bed

Sweet Tooth