The Universe Inside

The Universe Inside cover
$28.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

The Dream Syndicate
The Universe Inside

[ Anti / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 19 June 2020

When one thinks of The Dream Syndicate, it's not just the wild abandon with which singer/guitarist Steve Wynn, drummer Dennis Duck, bassist Mark Walton, keyboardist Chris Cacavas and lead guitarist Jason Victor perform - it's the carefully constructed song writing of Wynn that comes to mind.

For the first time, every song is a group song writing effort. What seeps in are Dennis Duck's knowledge of European avantgarde music (let's not forget, Duck named the band The Dream Syndicate in tribute to an obscure 1973 Krautrock album), Jason Victor's passion for 70s prog, Mark Walton's experience in Southern-fried music collectives, Chris Cacavas' penchant for sound manipulation and Wynn's love of vintage electric jazz.


1. The Regulator
2. The Longing
3. Apropos Of Nothing
4. Dusting Off The Rust
5. The Slowest Rendition

The Longing