Field Commander Cohen: Tour Of 1979 (LP)

Field Commander Cohen: Tour Of 1979 (LP) cover
$70.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

Leonard Cohen
Field Commander Cohen: Tour Of 1979 (LP)

[ Columbia / 2 LP ]

Release Date: Friday 20 October 2017

In 1979, after the release of his album Recent Songs, Cohen set out on an international concert tour accompanied by members of the Austin-based Jazz-Rock group Passenger; Field Commander Cohen was compiled in 2000 from recordings of the 1979 tour, and it presents an especially strong argument for Cohen's gifts as a musician.


A1 Field Commander Cohen 4:25
A2 The Window 5:51
A3 The Smokey Life 5:34
B1 The Gypsy's Wife 5:20
B2 Lover Lover Lover 6:31
B3 Hey, That's No Way To Say Goodbye 4:04
C1 The Stranger Song 4:55
C2 The Guests 6:05
C3 Memories 4:38
D1 Why Don't You Try 3:43
D2 Bird On The Wire 5:10
D3 So Long, Marianne 6:44