Sign O' The Times (Deluxe Edition)

Sign O' The Times (Deluxe Edition) cover
$46.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

Sign O' The Times (Deluxe Edition)

[ Warner / Warner / 3 CD ]

Release Date: Friday 25 September 2020

"I feel that we're on the brink of something. It is going to be strict and wild and pretty." - Prince, 1986

Overflowing with musical ideas and topical lyrics that sound just as relevant today as they did when they were initially released, Prince's iconic double album Sign O' The Times captured the artist in a period of complete reinvention. The final 16-track album included just some of the countless songs Prince recorded in the prolific period of 1985-1987, which saw the dissolution of his band The Revolution, the construction of his innovative recording complex, Paisley Park, and the creation (and ultimate abandonment) of the albums Dream Factory, Camille, and Crystal Ball.

CD1-2: Sign O' The Times album remastered for the very first time by original mastering engineer Bernie Grundman (16 tracks).

CD3: 7" edits / 12" mixes / promo versions.


1. Sign O' The Times (2020 Remaster)
2. Play In The Sunshine (2020 Remaster)
3. Housequake (2020 Remaster)
4. The Ballad Of Dorothy Parker (2020 Remaster)
5. It (2020 Remaster)
6. Starfish And Coffee (2020 Remaster)
7. Slow Love (2020 Remaster)
8. Hot Thing (2020 Remaster)
9. Forever In My Life (2020 Remaster)

1. U Got The Look (2020 Remaster)
2. If I Was Your Girlfriend (2020 Remaster)
3. Strange Relationship (2020 Remaster)
4. I Could Never Take The Place Of Your Man (2020 Remaster)
5. The Cross (2020 Remaster)
6. It's Gonna Be A Beautiful Night (2020 Remaster)
7. Adore (2020 Remaster)

1. Sign O' The Times (Edit) [2020 Remaster]
2. La, La, La, He, He, Hee (Edit) [2020 Remaster]
3. La, La, La, He, He, Hee (Highly Explosive) [2020 Remaster]
4. If I Was Your Girlfriend (Edit) [2020 Remaster]
5. Shockadelica (2020 Remaster)
6. Shockadelica (12" Long Version) [2020 Remaster] 7. U Got the Look (Long Look) [2020 Remaster]
8. Housequake (Edit) [2020 Remaster]
9. Housequake (7 Minutes MoQuake) [2020 Remaster]
10. I Could Never Take the Place of Your Man (Fade) [2020 Remaster]
11. Hot Thing (Edit) [2020 Remaster]
12. Hot Thing (Extended Remix) [2020 Remaster]
13. Hot Thing (Dub Version) [2020 Remaster]