The Clouds Hill Tapes Pts. I, II & III (LP)

The Clouds Hill Tapes Pts. I, II & III (LP) cover
$90.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

Omar Rodríguez-López
The Clouds Hill Tapes Pts. I, II & III (LP)

[ ADA / Warner / 3 LP ]

Release Date: Friday 25 September 2020

These recordings of three sessions dating from the years 2018/2019 and taken at the Clouds Hill Studio are now being published as a 3LP vinyl box set.

Part I features eight pieces, and Parts II and III six pieces each, which have been entirely newly arranged, produced by Johann Scheerer, and performed by Omar Rodríguez-López and a range of guest musicians.

Only very few songwriters and arrangers have succeeded in leaving their mark on several generations with their compositions and their performances. Omar Rodríguez-López is one of these exceptional artists. Just hearing his name brings a shine to the eyes of aficionados of hard or virtuoso or cosmic music. Listening to his music you can feel it: This is someone who completely abandons himself to his art - and someone with an incredible amount of knowledge about the depth of possibility guitar music can explore.


A1. Roman Lips
A2. Fishtank
A3. Bitter Tears
A4. Houses Full Of Hurt
B1. Science Urges
B2. Fool So Bleak
B3. Arcos Del Amor
B4. To Kill A Chi Chi
C1. Diamond Teeth
C2. Vanishing Tide
C3. Eastern Promises
D1. Through Wires
D2. Killing Out
D3. We Feel The Silence
E1. Winter's Gone
E2. It All Begins With You
E3. Running Away
F1. Paint Yourself A Saint
F2. Born To Be A Nobody
F3. Tell Me What I Did Wrong

Roman Lips