Go (LP)

Go (LP) cover
$60.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

Go (LP)

[ ADA / Warner / LP ]

Release Date: Friday 2 October 2020

Sigur Rós front man Jón Þór "Jónsi" Birgisson released his debut album 'Go' in 2010. Jónsi initially though he would be making a low-key, acoustic album until, as he says, "somewhere along the line, it just sort of exploded."

That explosion resulted in sheer aural fireworks. Not a straight ahead pop record, nor rock, folk, ambient or electronic, it encompasses all of these to create an expansive musical palette that's been brought to life by Jónsi alongside a number of free-spirited collaborators including the Philip Glass protégé Nico Muhly and the percussive genius of Samuli Kosminen.

Met with great critical acclaim, Go will be repressed on limited transparent red vinyl.


A1. Go Do
A2. Animal Arithmetic
A3. Tornado
A4. Boy Lilikoi
A5. Sinking Friendships
B1. Kolniður
B2. Around Us
B3. Grow Till Tall
B4. Hengilás