Morrison Hotel (50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition)

Morrison Hotel (50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition) cover
$105.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

The Doors
Morrison Hotel (50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition)

[ Rhino / Warner / 3 LP/CD ]

Release Date: Friday 9 October 2020

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 5 business days.

Morrison Hotel (50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition) includes the original album newly remastered by The Doors' longtime engineer and mixer Bruce Botnick, plus a bonus disc of unreleased studio outtakes, and the original album on 180-gram virgin vinyl.

For this new collection, the original album has been expanded with more than an hour of unreleased recordings taken from the sessions for Morrison Hotel. These 19 outtakes transport listeners into the studio with Jim Morrison, John Densmore, Robby Krieger, and Ray Manzarek for an unprecedented perspective on the making of the album.

Among the treasure trove of unreleased outtakes are also rough versions of Morrison Hotel tracks "Peace Frog" and "Blue Sunday," as well as The Doors rarity "I Will Never Be Untrue." The collection also captures some incredible session outtakes of the band jamming on cover versions of the Motown classic "Money (That's What I Want)" and B.B. King's "Rock Me."


1. Roadhouse Blues (2020 Remaster)
2. Waiting for the Sun (2020 Remaster)
3. You Make Me Real (2020 Remaster)
4. Peace Frog (2020 Remaster)
5. Blue Sunday (2020 Remaster)
6. Ship of Fools (2020 Remaster)
7. Land Ho! (2020 Remaster)
8. The Spy (2020 Remaster)
9. Queen of the Highway (2020 Remaster)
10. Indian Summer (2020 Remaster)
11. Maggie M'Gill (2020 Remaster)

1. Queen of the Highway (Take 1) [She Was a Princess] [2020 Remaster]
2. Queen of the Highway (Various Takes) [2020 Remaster] 3. Queen of the Highway (Take 44) [He Was a Monster] [2020 Remaster]
4. Queen of the Highway (Take 12) [No One Could Save Her] [2020 Remaster]
5. Queen of the Highway (Take 14) [Save the Blind Tiger] [With Robby Krieger Guitar Overdub] [2020 Remaster]
6. Queen of the Highway (Take 1) [American Boy - American Girl] [2020 Remaster]
7. Queen of the Highway (Takes 5, 6 & 9) [Dancing Through the Midnight Whirlpool] [2020 Remaster]
8. Queen of the Highway (Take 14) [Start It All Over] [2020 Remaster]
9. I Will Never Be Untrue (2020 Remaster) /
10. Queen of the Highway (Take Unknown) [2020 Remaster]
11. Roadhouse Blues (Take 14) [Keep Your Eyes On The Road] [2020 Remaster]
12. Money (That's What I Want) [2020 Remaster]
13. Rock Me Baby (2020 Remaster)
14. Roadhouse Blues (Takes 6 & 7) [Your Hands Upon The Wheel] [2020 Remaster]
15. Roadhouse Blues (Take 8) [We're Goin' To The Roadhouse] [2020 Remaster]
16. Roadhouse Blues (Takes 1 & 2) [We're Gonna Have A Real Good Time] [2020 Remaster]
17. Roadhouse Blues (Takes 5, 6 & 14) [Let It Roll, Baby, Roll] [2020 Remaster]
18. Peace Frog/Blue Sunday (Take 4) [2020 Remaster]
19. Peace Frog (Take 12) [2020 Remaster]

Side One: Hard Rock Cafe:
A1. Roadhouse Blues
A2. Waiting For The Sun
A3. You Make Me Real
A4. Peace Frog
A5. Blue Sunday
A6. Ship Of Fools

Side Two: Morrison Hotel:
B1. Land Ho!
B2. The Spy
B3. Queen Of The Highway
B4. Indian Summer
B5. Maggie M'Gill