Union (LP)

Union (LP) cover
$45.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Son Volt
Union (LP)

[ Transmit Sound / LP ]

Release Date: Friday 29 March 2019

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 4 weeks.

Led by vocalist, guitarist, and songwriter Jay Farrar, Son Volt became one of the leading bands in the alternative country community, attracting critical praise and an audience that was loyal if not always large. Farrar has collaborated with Ben Gibbard (Death Cab for Cutie), Steven Drozd (The Flaming Lips), Jeff Tweedy (Wilco) and several other well respected artists / musicians. Their upcoming album Union will be the bands 10th studio album mixes present and past into strong confluence. The thirteen new songs written by Farrar confront our turbulent politics and articulate the clarity and comfort music can offer in the tumult.


A1 While Rome Burns 2:15
A2 The 99 3:30
A3 Devil May Care 2:58
A4 Broadsides 3:37
A5 Reality Winner 4:33
A6 Union 3:40
B1 The Reason 4:00
B2 Lady Liberty 1:24
B3 Holding Your Own 3:00
B4 Truth To Power Blues 1:15
B5 Rebel Girl 3:16
B6 Slow Burn 2:10
B7 The Symbol 3:36