Open Season (15th Anniversary Edition)

Open Season (15th Anniversary Edition) cover
$30.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

British Sea Power
Open Season (15th Anniversary Edition)

[ Rough Trade / 2 CD ]

Release Date: Friday 13 November 2020

On the 15th Anniversary of its original release, Rough Trade Records reissue British Sea Power's majestic second album, Open Season. The expanded reissue includes additional live sessions, B-sides and rarities from the period and extensive new sleeve notes.

The majority of the original album was recorded by Mads Bjerke (Spiritualized, Primal Scream, Girls Aloud) and mixed by Bill Price (Sex Pistols, The Clash, Sparks). Two tracks were recorded and mixed by Graham Sutton (The Delays, Bark Psychosis) and Phill Brown (Sly Stone, Led Zeppelin, Talk Talk).


1. It Ended On An Oily Stage
2. Be Gone
3. How Will I Ever Find My Way Home?
4. Like A Honeycomb
5. Please Stand Up
6. North Hanging Rock
7. To Get To Sleep
8. Victorian Ice
9. Oh Larsen B
10. The Land Beyond
11. True Adventures

1. It Ended On An Oily Stage Mark Radcliffe Session
2. How Will I Ever Find My Home Mark Radcliffe Session
3. Dont You Want To Be A Bird Gideon Coe Session
4. When I Go Out Gideon Coe Session
5. Crystal Horse
6. Over In The Corner
7. How Will I Find My Way Home Organ Version 8. How Animals Work Mike Hedges Version
9. Runaway
10. Grey Goose
11. Green Grass Of Tunnel
12. Chicken Pig (True Adventures Instrumental Demo)
13. I Am A Cider Drinker