Mr Bongo Record Club Vol 4 (LP)

Mr Bongo Record Club Vol 4 (LP) cover
$50.00 Out of Stock
2-6 weeks
add to cart

Various Artists
Mr Bongo Record Club Vol 4 (LP)

[ Mr Bongo / 2 LP ]

Release Date: Friday 20 November 2020

This item is currently out of stock. We expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 4 weeks from when you place your order.

Curating the tracks for a Mr Bongo Record Club compilation is always such a pleasure. At a time when the expression "Music is My Sanctuary" has an even greater cathartic impact for many people, Mr Bongo set out to make this volume an extra special one - like an old favourite mixtape or playlist.

For Volume 4 in this series, Mr Bongo continue in the same mould as with previous editions, selecting current favorites and rare lost gems from the Brazilian, African, soul, funk, and disco genres. However, one main departure and progression to this edition is the first time inclusion of recordings by contemporary artists. These come from Matthew Tavares (of BADBADNOTGOOD fame), Wax Machine, and DJ Format & The Simonsound, which were originally featured on either limited private press vinyl releases or were previously only available digitally.


1. The Modern Tropical Quintet - Midnight in Moscow
2. James Reese & The Progressions - Throwing Stones (Kenny Dope Mix)
3. Cindy & The Playmates - Don't Stop This Train
4. Carnival - Eyes Growing Wider
5. Azwon - Paradise Island
6. Carlos Puebla And Santiago Martinez And Pedro Sosa - Sun Sun Damba E
7. Pepe Sanchez - Sentimiento
8. DJ Format & The Simon Sound - The Peruvian
9. Hamlet Minassian - Al Elnim
10. Idrissa Soumaoro, L´Eclipse De L´ I.J.A. - Nissodia (Mike D Remix)
11. Teaspoon Ndelu - Sputla
12. The Mombasa Vikings - Mama Matotoya
13. Lincoln - Amanhã O Tempo Muda
14. Don Ricardo - Sonho Lindo
15. Zé Roberto - Lotus 72 D (Fast)
16. Wax Machine - Extralude (Wyndham Earl's More Than-An-Interlude Remix)
17. Matty (Matthew Tavares) - Selfportrait