There Will Be No Intermission

There Will Be No Intermission cover
$25.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

Amanda Palmer
There Will Be No Intermission

[ CVUK Music / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 30 October 2020

Amanda Palmer is a singer, writer, pianist, activist and blogger who simultaneously embraces and explodes traditional frameworks of music, theatre, community and art. She first came to prominence as one half of the Boston-based punk cabaret duo The Dresden Dolls, earning global applause for their wide-ranging theatricality and inventive song craft.

Her solo career has proven equally brave and boundless.

'There Will Be No Intermission' is Palmer's third solo LP, and first in six years. This release is the multi-faceted artist's most powerful and personal collection to date, with songs that tackle the big questions: life, death, grief and how we make sense with it all. While the themes may be dark, the album's overall sonic and lyrical mood is one of triumph in the face of life's most ineffably shitty circumstances.

Recorded over a single month in Los Angeles by Grammy Award-winner John Congleton, 'There Will Be No Intermission' was entirely crowd-funded, this time by 12,000 patrons using Palmer's community hub at


1. All The Things
2. The Ride
3. Congratulations
4. Drowning In The Sound
5. Hold On Tight, Darling
6. The Thing About Things
7. Life's Such a Bitch Isn't It
8. Judy Blume
9. Feeding The Dark
10. Bigger On The Inside
11. There Will Be No Intermission
12. Machete
13. You Know The Statistics
14. Voicemail For Jill
15. You'd Think I'd Shot Their Children
16. A Mother's Confession
17. They're Saying Not To Panic
18. Look Mummy, No Hands
19. Intermission Is Relative
20. Death Thing

There Will Be No Intermission