Way Down In The Rust Bucket

Way Down In The Rust Bucket cover
$35.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Neil Young & Crazy Horse
Way Down In The Rust Bucket

[ Reprise / Warner / 2 CD ]

Release Date: Friday 26 February 2021

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 5 business days.

After recording Ragged Glory at Broken Arrow Ranch in the spring of 1990 and releasing it that September, Young and Crazy Horse took the stage at The Catalyst in Santa Cruz on November 13 to unleash the songs upon a live audience.

In true Crazy Horse fashion, the incendiary show ran across three sets and over three hours, with songs like "Love and Only Love" and "Like a Hurricane" hypnotically stretching past ten minutes. The Catalyst gig also marked the first time "Danger Bird"-a cut from Young's 1975 album Zuma-was played for a live audience, thundering on into psychedelic six-string fireworks.

Other live debuts on Way Down in the Rust Bucket include "Surfer Joe and Moe the Sleaze," "Love to Burn," "Farmer John," "Over and Over," "Fuckin' Up," "Mansion on the Hill," and "Love and Only Love."


1. Country Home (Live)
2. Surfer Joe and Moe the Sleaze (Live)
3. Love to Burn (Live)
4. Days That Used to Be (Live)
5. Bite the Bullet (Live)
6. Cinnamon Girl (Live)
7. Farmer John (Live)
8. Over and Over (Live)
9. Danger Bird (Live)
10. Don't Cry No Tears (Live)
11. Sedan Delivery (Live)

1. Roll Another Number (For the Road) [Live]
2. Fuckin' Up (Live)
3. T-Bone (Live)
4. Homegrown (Live)
5. Mansion on the Hill (Live)
6. Like a Hurricane (Live)
7. Love and Only Love (Live)
8. Cortez the Killer (Live)