Something To Feel

Something To Feel cover
$25.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

Something To Feel

[ Sony Music NZ / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 26 March 2021

Award-winning New Zealand-Māori singer-songwriter TEEKS announces the release of his highly anticipated debut album 'Something To Feel' featuring the stunning single 'Remember Me' set for release on March 26th.

Named by Vogue US as "New Zealand's soulful singer to know", TEEKS' arrives in 2021 with a sold-out nationwide tour behind and a collection of 12-elegant songs about love, self-knowledge and emotional vulnerability that asks that we might look inside ourselves, and reconnect with what we've lost.

Listeners were introduced to the big-voiced performer with 2017's critical favourite 'The Grapefruit Skies' EP. Come 2020, a year that included multiple, global catastrophies and a rapidly rising awareness of the true realities of inequality and discrimination, TEEKS has come to understand that Something To Feel represents, in essence, a complete surrender to human emotion.

The waters of emotion have never run deeper, but within their depth, we might just get back to what really matters.

'Something To Feel' was recorded at Roundhead studios in Auckland, New Zealand and was Executive produced by TEEKS and Simon Gooding (P!nk, Dua Lipa, Drax Project, Mitch James).


1. Just For Tonight
2. Waves
3. These Hands
4. Without You
5. Into You
6. If You Were Mine
7. Here Before
8. Remember Me
9. Younger
10. Powers
11. Through It All
12. First Time

Remember Me