Wrecking Ball

Wrecking Ball cover
$36.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

Emmylou Harris
Wrecking Ball

[ Nonesuch / 2 CD ]

Release Date: Friday 23 April 2021

Originally released in 1995, Emmylou Harris's groundbreaking, Grammy Award-winning album Wrecking Ball, produced by Daniel Lanois, is considered a landmark album and cornerstone of the Americana genre.

The album features guest appearances from Lucinda Williams, Steve Earle, and Neil Young who co-wrote the title track.

Uncut, hailed it "ambitious and audacious ... a masterpiece."

The CD has been out of print for a number of years.


1. Where Will I Be
2. Goodbye
3. All My Tears
4. Wrecking Ball
5. Goin' Back to Harlan
6. Deeper Well
7. Every Grain of Sand
8. Sweet Old World
9. May This Be Love
10. Orphan Girl
11. Blackhawk
12. Waltz Across Texas Tonight

1. Still Water (#1)
2. Where Will I Be (Alternate Version)
3. All My Tears
4. How Will I Ever Be Simple Again (#1)
5. Deeper Well (#1)
6. The Stranger Song
7. Sweet Old World (Alternate Version)
8. Gold
9. Black Hawk (Alternate Version)
10. May This Be Love (Acoustic)
11. Goin' Back to Harlan
12. Where Will I Be (Alternate Version - Incomplete)
13. Deeper Well (#3)