Stranger Days (LP)

Stranger Days (LP) cover
$50.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Mako Road
Stranger Days (LP)

[ Mako Road / LP ]

Release Date: Friday 30 July 2021

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 5 business days.

Mako Road's long-awaited debut album 'Stranger Days' brilliantly captures the band's epic indie-rock grooves and includes previous singles 'Helicopter', 'Surfing on Mars' and new single 'Don't Keep Me Waiting'. It was recorded in the renowned & secluded studio environment of Wellington's The Surgery. The album was produced by the band members Connor Jaine and Rhian Ward, engineered by James Goldsmith (Mermaidens, Beastwars, Into Orbit) and mastered by Chris Chetland (Savage, Snoop Dogg, Lorde, Drax Project, Scribe).

'the perfect soundtrack for long days and hazy nights. Cut from the same cloth as Bootleg Rascal, Ocean Alley…' - Amnplify

'The band's cruisy groove rock has stolen the hearts of many Australian listeners…' - Tone Deaf
'New Zealand's most exciting indie-rock band.' - The Creative Issue


A1. Go To Bed
A2. Surfing On Mars
A3. Helicopter
A4. Velvet Piñata
B1. Don't Keep Me Waiting
B2. Lost My Tongue
B3. Stranger Days
B4. Anywhere You'd Like To Go