Oh Inverted World (20th Anniversary Remaster LP)

Oh Inverted World (20th Anniversary Remaster LP) cover
$45.00 In stock with supplier
ETA: 2-5 business days
add to cart more by this artist

The Shins
Oh Inverted World (20th Anniversary Remaster LP)

[ Sub Pop / LP ]

Release Date: Friday 11 June 2021

We don’t have this item in our warehouse or stores at the moment, but the supplier has stock. We should be able to get it to you in 2 - 5 business days from when you order it.

Oh, Inverted World, the earth-shattering, indie-rock-redefining 2001 debut album by The Shins, is presented here in its finest form, dressed up all nice for its 20th birthday. The classic tunes get new life by way of a full remastering job, the art is given a little extra zest via a die-cut jacket and a classy inner sleeve, and the package is rounded off with a big ol' booklet with vintage photos, handwritten lyrics, and more.

The music, of course, is obviously essential. Aside from a friendly reminder that this is the album with the smash hit "New Slang", as heard in the hit movie Garden State, we just need to note that the remastering job truly makes this the album James Mercer always wanted it to be. Never quite satisfied with the sonics of the original, Mercer took the 20th anniversary of the album as his opportunity to finally set the (literal!) record straight. And the results sound stellar: great for new fans, and well worth the attention of those already on board!

Remastered by Bob Ludwig, with personal supervision from band-leader James Mercer.


1. Caring Is Creepy (2021 Remaster)
2. One by One All Day (2021 Remaster)
3. Weird Divide (2021 Remaster)
4. Know Your Onion! (2021 Remaster)
5. Girl Inform Me (2021 Remaster)
6. New Slang (2021 Remaster)
7. The Celibate Life (2021 Remaster)
8. Girl on the Wing (2021 Remaster)
9. Your Algebra (2021 Remaster)
10. Pressed in a Book (2021 Remaster)
11.The Past and Pending (2021 Remaster)