Priest=Aura (LP)

Priest=Aura (LP) cover
$65.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

The Church
Priest=Aura (LP)

[ Music On Vinyl / 2 LP ]

Release Date: Friday 25 June 2021

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 5 business days.

Priest=Aura is the eighth studio album by Australian alternative rock band The Church. The album was named after front man Steve Kilbey's misreading of a Spanish fan's English vocabulary notes (since 'priest' is translated as 'cura' in Spanish). It is the first record they recorded with drummer Jay Dee Daugherty, famous for his work with Patti Smith. His addition to the band brought a fresh, almost jazz-like sound to their music. The album was heavily influenced by psychedelic rock and dream pop, and features the songs "Dome", "Ripple" and "Feel". Both the band as well as their fans consider Priest=Aura to be an artistic high point for The Church.


A1. Aura
A2. Ripple
A3. Paradox
B1. Lustre
B2. Swan Lake
B3. Feel
B4. Mistress

C1. Kings
C2. Dome
C3. Witch Hunt
C4. The Disillusionist
C5. Old Flame
D1. Chaos
D2. Film