Exit Wounds

Exit Wounds cover
$28.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

The Wallflowers
Exit Wounds

[ New West Records / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 9 July 2021

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 4 - 7 business days.

Rock 'n' roll is often hard to define, or even to find, in these fractured musical times. But to paraphrase an old saying, you know it when you hear it. And you always hear it with The Wallflowers.

For the past 30 years, the Jakob Dylan-led act has stood as one of rock's most dynamic and purposeful bands - a unit dedicated to and continually honing a sound that meshes timeless song writing and storytelling with a hard-hitting and decidedly modern musical attack. That signature style has been present through the decades, baked into the grooves of smash hits like 1996's Bringing Down the Horse as well as more recent and exploratory fare like 2012's Glad All Over.

But while it's been nine long years since we've heard from the group with whom he first made his mark, the Wallflowers are silent no more. And Dylan always knew they'd return. "The Wallflowers is much of my life's work," he says simply. That life's work continues with Exit Wounds, the brand-new Wallflowers studio offering. The collection marks the first new Wallflowers material since Glad All Over.


01. Maybe Your Heart's Not In It No More
02. Roots And Wings
03. I Hear The Ocean (When I Wanna Hear Trains)
04. The Dive Bar In My Heart
05. Darlin' Hold On
06. Move The River
07. I'll Let You Down (But Will Not Give You Up)
08. Wrong End Of The Spear
09. Who's That Man Walking 'Round My Garden
10. The Daylight Between Us