Aretha cover
$33.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

Aretha Franklin

[ Rhino / Warner / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 30 July 2021

To say that Aretha Franklin was one of the greatest American artists of all time is an understatement. Her multi-octave voice moved millions around the world during an unrivalled career that spanned six decades and garnered the singer-songwriter every achievement and honour imaginable.

This album includes 20 highlights from the Queen of Soul's 4CD set including previously unreleased tracks "Call Me" - Alternate Version, "Until You Come Back To Me" - Work Tape, "You Light Up My Life", and "(You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman" - Live, which was originally broadcast on The 38th Annual Kennedy Center Honors on 12/19/15.


1. Never Grow Old
2. Today I Sing The Blues
3. One Step Ahead
4. I Never Loved A Man (The Way I Love You)
5. A Change Is Gonna Come
6. Respect
7. Chain Of Fools - Alternate Version
8. Call Me - Alternate Version *
9. Rock Steady - Alternate Mix/Take
10. How I Got Over (Single Edit) - Live
11. Master Of Eyes (The Deepness Of Your Eyes)
12. Until You Come Back To Me - Work Tape *
13. Something He Can Feel
14. You Light Up My Life *
15. Think
16. Freeway Of Love
17. I Knew You Were Waiting (For Me) - Aretha Franklin and George Michael
18. Someday We'll All Be Free
19. A Rose Is Still A Rose
20. (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman - Live* (Originally Broadcast On The 38th Annual Kennedy Center Honors 12/19/15)

[ * Previously Unreleased Audio]