Springtime In New York: The Bootleg Series, Vol. 16 (1980 - 1985)

Springtime In New York: The Bootleg Series, Vol. 16 (1980 - 1985) cover
$50.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Bob Dylan
Springtime In New York: The Bootleg Series, Vol. 16 (1980 - 1985)

[ Legacy / 2 CD ]

Release Date: Friday 17 September 2021

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 5 business days.

The latest chapter in Columbia/Legacy's highly acclaimed Bob Dylan Bootleg Series revisits an often-forgotten, rich vein in Dylan's vast and complex catalogue, shining fresh light on the provocative new musical directions Dylan was taking as a songwriter and a recording artist from 1980 through 1985.

In the early 1980s, while the music industry was grappling with the arrival of new trends and technology, from MTV to compact discs to digital recording, Bob Dylan was writing and recording new songs for a new decade, creating an essential new chapter in his studio catalogue.

Bob Dylan - Springtime In New York (1980-1985) celebrates the rich creative period surrounding Dylan's albums Shot Of Love, Infidels, and Empire Burlesque with previously unreleased outtakes, alternate takes, rehearsal recordings, live performances and more.


01. Angelina - Shot of Love outtake
02. Need a Woman - Rehearsal
03. Let's Keep It Between Us - Rehearsal
04. Price of Love - Shot of Love outtake
05. Don't Ever Take Yourself Away - Shot of Love outtake*
06. Fur Slippers - Shot of Love outtake
07. Yes Sir, No Sir - Shot of Love outtake
08. Jokerman - Infidels alternate take
09. Lord Protect My Child - Infidels outtake
10. Blind Willie McTell - Infidels outtake
11. Don't Fall Apart on Me Tonight [version 2] - Infidels alternate take
12. Neighborhood Bully - Infidels alternate take
13. Too Late [band version] - Infidels outtake

01. Foot of Pride - Infidels outtake
02. Sweetheart Like You - Infidels alternate take
03. Someone's Got a Hold of My Heart - Infidels outtake
04. I and I - Infidels alternate take
05. Tell Me - Infidels outtake
06. Enough is Enough [live] - Slane Castle, Ireland
07. Tight Connection to My Heart (Has Anybody Seen My Love) - Empire Burlesque alternate mix
08. Seeing the Real You at Last - Empire Burlesque alternate take
09. Emotionally Yours - Empire Burlesque alternate take
10. Clean Cut Kid - Empire Burlesque alternate take
11. New Danville Girl - Empire Burlesque outtake
12. Dark Eyes - Empire Burlesque alternate take