Infinity cover
$30.00 In Stock add to cart


[ Decca Classics / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 3 September 2021

This new collection of meditative and otherworldly choral recordings transcends genres and features six brand-new compositions interspersed with eight newly arranged covers from renowned composers.

In this space-inspired concept album, VOCES8 leads listeners on an introspective journey beyond our world, inviting them to escape for an hour of contemplative and calming music. The voices of VOCES8 are intermingled with ethereal strings, harp, bowed vibraphones and, in one of the new compositions, a sample of the Sputnik satellite.


1. By Night - Sophie Hutchings
2. Helium Life Jacket - Slow Meadow
3. Scene Suspended - Jon Hopkins
4. Heyr himna smiður - Þorkell Sigurbjörnsson
5. A Pile of Dust - Jóhann Jóhannsson
6. Find Our Way - Kelly Lee Owens & Sebastian Plano (world premiere)
7. Momentary - Ólafur Arnalds
8. Infinity - Anne Lovett (world premiere)
9. In the Shining Blackness - Benjamin Rimmer (world premiere)
10. Still - Ola Gjeilo
11. The Universe Within You - Stephen Barton (world premiere)
12. My Mind is Still - Nainita Desai (world premiere)
13. Ascent - Hildur Guðnadóttir
14. Atomos XI - A Winged Victory for the Sullen
15. There is a Solitude - Luke Howard (world premiere)
(1-4, 7, 8, 10, 12, 13 arr. Geoff Lawson, 5 arr. Benjamin Rimmer, 13 aa. Rob Ames, 6 arr. Jim Clements)

Guðnadóttir: Ascent