Agaetis Byrjun (LP)

Agaetis Byrjun (LP) cover
$60.00 Out of Stock
1-2 weeks
add to cart more by this artist

Sigur Ros
Agaetis Byrjun (LP)

[ ADA / Warner / 2 LP ]

Release Date: Friday 1 October 2021

This item is currently out of stock. We expect to be able to supply it to you within 1 - 2 weeks from when you place your order.

'Ágætis byrjun' is the critically acclaimed second album by Icelandic band Sigur Rós and was recorded by the band with producer Ken Thomas in 1999 at their Sundlaugin studio in the Icelandic countryside.

This 2021 reissue comes packaged on double 12-inch heavyweight vinyl to the exact original packaging spec. Originally released on Fat-Cat & Smekkleysa, this repress is being released on the bands own record label.


A1. Intro
A2. Svefn-g-englar
A3. Starálfur
B1. Flugufrelsarinn
B2. Ný batterí
C1. Hjartað hamast (bamm bamm bamm)
C2. Viðrar vel til loftárása
D1. Olsen olsen
D2. Ágaetis byrjun
D3. Avalon