Technical Ecstasy (Super Deluxe Vinyl Box Set)

Technical Ecstasy (Super Deluxe Vinyl Box Set) cover
$225.00 In stock with supplier
ETA: 2-5 business days
add to cart more by this artist

Black Sabbath
Technical Ecstasy (Super Deluxe Vinyl Box Set)

[ ADA / Warner / 5 LP ]

Release Date: Friday 1 October 2021

We don’t have this item in our warehouse or stores at the moment, but the supplier has stock. We should be able to get it to you in 2 - 5 business days from when you order it.

In the summer of 1976, Ozzy Osbourne, Tony Iommi, Geezer Butler and Bill Ward headed to Miami to record Technical Ecstasy at the famed Criteria Studios. The band was coming off a world tour for their previous album, Sabotage, that had found their live performances evolving to include keyboards and synthesizers. These newly incorporated instruments and sounds were then introduced into the recording process on Technical Ecstasy. The new songs encompassed a wide range of styles from the hard charging "Back Street Kids" and single ballad "It's Alright", to the funky "All Moving Parts (Stand Still)" and progressive rock "Gypsy".

This Deluxe Edition presents a newly remastered version of the eight-track album, along with an entirely new mix of the album created by Steven Wilson using the original analogue tapes. It also includes eight previously unreleased outtakes and alternative mixes. Among those are different mixes of "You Won't Change Me" and "Rock 'n' Roll Doctor", as well as both outtake and instrumental versions for "She's Gone".

The collection concludes with 10 previously unreleased live tracks recorded during the 1976-77 World Tour. The songs touch on different eras of the band's history with early tracks like "Black Sabbath", "War Pigs" (from Paranoid), "Symptom Of The Universe", "Snowblind" and "Children Of The Grave" alongside new songs "Gypsy" and "Dirty Women."

This deluxe box set comes with an extensive hardback book featuring artwork, liner notes, rare memorabilia and photos from the era, plus a replica of the 1976-77 world tour concert book and a large colour poster of the iconic Hipgnosis (Storm Thorgerson/Aubrey Powell/Peter Christopherson) image.


[LP1: Original Album (2021 Remaster)] A1. Back Street Kids / A2. You Won't Change Me / A3. It's Alright / A4. Gypsy / B1. All Moving Parts (Stand Still) / B2. Rock 'n' Roll Doctor / B3. She's Gone / B4. Dirty Women

[LP2: New Steven Wilson Mix] C1. Back Street Kids * / C2. You Won't Change Me * / C3. It's Alright (Mono Version) / C4. Gypsy * / D1. All Moving Parts (Stand Still) * / D2. Rock 'n' Roll Doctor * / D3. She's Gone * / D4. Dirty Women *

[LP3: Outtakes & Alternative Mixes] E1. Back Street Kids - Alternative Mix * / E2. You Won't Change Me - Alternative Mix / E3. Gypsy - Alternative Mix * / E4. All Moving Parts (Stand Still) - Alternative Mix * / F1. Rock 'n' Roll Doctor - Alternative Mix * / F2. She's Gone - Outtake Version * / F3. Dirty Women - Alternative Mix * / F4. She's Gone - Instrumental Mix *

[LP4: Live World Tour 1976-77] G1. Symptom Of The Universe * / G2. War Pigs * / G3. Gypsy * / H1. Black Sabbath * / H2. All Moving Parts (Stand Still) *

[LP5: Live World Tour 1976-77] I1. Dirty Women * / I2. Drum Solo / Guitar Solo * / J1. Electric Funeral * / J2. Snowblind * / J3. Children Of The Grave *
* previously unreleased