Bright November Morning (LP)

Bright November Morning (LP) cover
$45.00 In Stock add to cart more by this artist

Don McGlashan
Bright November Morning (LP)

[ LP ]

Release Date: Friday 25 February 2022

Bright November Morning is Don McGlashan's first album since the renowned Lucky Stars was released in 2015.

Recorded in Auckland, Lyttelton and Vancouver with the formidably talented The Others: Shayne P Carter (Dimmer, Straitjacket Fits) on guitar, James Duncan (Dimmer, SJD) on bass and Chris O'Connor (Phoenix Foundation,SJD) on drums, with cameos from The Beths, Anita Clark (Motte), Emily Fairlight and Hollie Smith.

The album has all the usual brilliant McGlashan touches - from the detail-perfect narratives of local life to the beautiful melodies with detours into something noisier, and on to those infectious choruses.

Bright November Morning is an essential addition to Don McGlashan's remarkable output.


1. Lights Come On
2. John Bryce
3. Go Back In
4. Sunscreen
5. Now's The Place
6. Shackleton
7. All The Goodbyes In The World
8. Nothing On The Windows
9. Song For Sue
10. Start Again

Now's The Place