Sound & Color Deluxe Edition (Limited LP)

Sound & Color Deluxe Edition (Limited LP) cover
$60.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Alabama Shakes
Sound & Color Deluxe Edition (Limited LP)

[ Rough Trade / 2 LP ]

Release Date: Friday 29 October 2021

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 5 business days.

Deluxe edition of the ground-breaking, genre-defying second album by Alabama Shakes. Originally released in April 2015, Sound & Color debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200.

Alabama Shakes co-produced the album alongside Blake Mills (Bob Dylan, Perfume Genius). Mainly recorded at Nashville's Sound Emporium Studios, Sound & Color also found the band joining forces with engineer/mixer Shawn Everett (Beck, The War on Drugs, Kacey Musgraves). As they brought the album's finely detailed tracks to life, Alabama Shakes let their most playful impulses run free.

This repackaged set features revised artwork, new photos, and seven bonus tracks pulled from unreleased studio material, B-sides and live songs cut at the world-renowned Capitol Records Studio A.

Limited red and black vinyl.


A1. Sound & Color
A2. Don't Wanna Fight
A3. Dunes
A4. Future People
B1. Gimme All Your Love
B2. This Feeling
B3. Guess Who
B4. The Greatest
B5. Shoegaze
C1. Miss You
C2. Gemini
C3. Over My Head
C4. Drive By Baby (bonus song)
C5. Joe (bonus song)
D1. Someday (b-side/unreleased)
Studio A)
D2. Don't Wanna Fight (Live from Capitol Studio A)
D3. Future People (Live from Capitol Studio A)
D4. Dunes (Live from Capitol Studio A)
D5. Over My Head (Live from Capitol Studio A)