Resist (Coloured Vinyl LP)

Resist (Coloured Vinyl LP) cover
$75.00 In stock with supplier
ETA: 2-5 business days
add to cart more by this artist

Midnight Oil
Resist (Coloured Vinyl LP)

[ Sony Music Australia / 2 LP ]

Release Date: Friday 1 April 2022

We don’t have this item in our warehouse or stores at the moment, but the supplier has stock. We should be able to get it to you in 2 - 5 business days from when you order it.

Resist will be Midnight Oil's 15th and final studio release since they exploded out of the post-punk scene back in 1978, blazing a singular trail of blistering gigs from Australia's pubs and clubs to arenas and festivals around the world.

As the title makes abundantly clear, Resist engages with the issues of today and tomorrow. Lead single "Rising Seas" tackles the climate crisis in typically uncompromising fashion.

Resist features the bass playing of the sadly deceased Bones Hillman and production by Warne Livesey (Diesel & Dust, Blue Sky Mining, Capricornia).


1. Rising Seas
2. The Barka - Darling River
3. Tarkine
4. At the Time of Writing
5. Nobody's Child
6. To the Ends of the Earth
7. Reef
8. We Resist
9. Lost at Sea
10. Undercover
11. We Are Not Afraid
12. Last Frontier