Cargo cover
$30.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Men at Work

[ Music on CD / CD ]

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 1 - 2 weeks.

Men At Work's followup to the hugely successful BUSINESS AS USUAL was an album with a lot riding on it, but the Aussies come through admirably, upping the songcraft and the production values simultaneously. There's less of a reggae undertone on CARGO, and the Aussie-centric "Down Under," which provided so much novelty appeal on the debut, has no equivalent here.

Instead, there's a more sophisticated compositional bent that sacrifices nothing in sheer catchiness. The album's centerpiece, "Overkill," is representative of the blend of introspective self-doubt and arresting melodic hooks that makes CARGO an unqualified success. If BUSINESS AS USUAL tickled your pop fancy, you'll find CARGO digs a little deeper.


1. Dr. Heckyll & Mr. Jive 4:45
2. Overkill 3:49
3. Settle Down My Boy 4:09
4. Upstairs In My House 4:06
5. No Sign Of Yesterday 6:33
6. It's A Mistake 4:46
7. High Wire 3:03
8. Blue For You 3:55
9. I Like To 4:03
10. No Restrictions 4:35

Bonus Tracks
11. Shintaro 2:52
12. Till The Money Runs Out 3:06
13. Upstairs At My House (Live) 3:13
14. Fallin' Down (Live) 7:56
15. The Longest Night (Live) 4:04