'Flicted cover
$25.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Bruce Hornsby

[ Thirty Tigers / CD ]

Release Date: Friday 8 July 2022

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 5 business days.

'Flicted is the new studio album from award-winning pianist, singer, and songwriter Bruce Hornsby. Recorded last summer, the record is the follow up to Hornsby's acclaimed albums, 'Absolute Zero' and 'Non-Secure Connection'.

'Flicted completes a trilogy of song collections (Absolute Zero and Non-Secure Connection) based on film "cues" Hornsby composed for writer and director Spike Lee. This unique approach enables him to build upon and explore new stylistic techniques while collaborating with a wide variety of talented artists. On 'Flicted, Hornsby's goal was to make a more upbeat record overall, speaking on COVID-19 using the world of science as a recurring influence.

Co-produced by Hornsby and Tony Berg, the 12-track album features additional production work from Rechtshaid and Wayne Pooley. 'Flicted also features a duet with Danielle Haim on the pandemic shut-down era piece "Days Ahead" as well as further contributions from Rob Moose who provided several arrangements and performances individually and as a member of yMusic. The record also includes a reimagining of Chuck Berry's "Too Much Monkey Business", marking the first cover song to ever appear on Hornsby's studio releases.


1. Sidelines (with Ezra Koenig and featuring Blake Mills)
2. Tag
3. The Hound
4. Too Much Monkey Business
5. Maybe Now
6. Bucket List
7. Days Ahead (featuring Danielle Haim)
8. Lidar
9. Is This It
10. Had Enough
11. Simple Prayer II (featuring Z. Berg, Ethan Gruska and Rob Moose)
12. Point Omega