The Party's Over (Limited LP)

The Party's Over (Limited LP) cover
$55.00 Low Stock add to cart more by this artist

Talk Talk
The Party's Over (Limited LP)

[ PLG UK / Warner / LP ]

Release Date: Friday 15 July 2022

Should this item be out of stock at the time of your order, we would expect to be able to supply it to you within 2 - 5 business days.

2022 marks the 40th anniversary of the debut album of one of the most critically acclaimed and pioneering bands to come out of the UK.

Talk Talk's The Party's Over was a start of a journey for Mark Hollis (vocals), Simon Brenner (keyboards), Lee Harris (drums), and Paul Webb (bass) who constantly evolved throughout their career from synth-pop beginnings into pioneering avant-garde post-rock in the latter stages of the band, being a large influence on artists such as Radiohead, St. Vincent and many more.

The Party's Over was produced by Colin Thurston, the former engineer for David Bowie but was better known for producing Duran Duran's first two albums. Charting in the UK, Australia, New Zealand, and USA, The Party's Over is classic synth-pop teamed with lyrical depth that went on to be synonymous with lead singer Mark Hollis.

Available on limited white vinyl.


A1. Talk Talk
A2. It's so Serious
A3. Today
A4. The Party's Over
B1. Hate
B2. Have You Heard the News
B3. Mirror Man
B4. Another Word
B5. Candy